Region > Geneva

Geneva relocation - Compare professional moving companies online

For which service do you need offers?

How does it work? Easy!

Submit a quote request and the rest is our job.

Submit a request

Get 5 quotes to your email


Choose a company and book

Enjoy your move

Our location in Geneva

MOVU AG

c/o Bâloise Assurances

rue Ferdinand-Hodler 23

1207 Genf

 

Tel: 022 539 15 51

 

Are you planning to move in Geneva? At MOVU you receive 5 offers from quality-tested and well-insured removal companies in Geneva. You can compare the offers online and book your favorite directly online.

Customer reviews from Geneva

  • "The company arrived on time. The staff is very efficient and friendly. Impeccable work."

     

    Sonia, Versoix

  • "We are very happy with the services provided by the company and we can recommend it to friends and colleagues without any hesitation. The team was so punctual, professional and efficient that our move (within Geneva) was completed a few hours earlier than expected and not a single fragile object was broken or damaged!"

     

    Anita, Geneva

  • "Really efficient nice team!!! We are extremely happy about the provided work from this company. Well spent money!"

     

    Annick, Geneva

  • "The entire process was seamless, effortless, and completed as contracted. It was a delight working with MOVU and with the moving company. I highly recommend these professional, courteous, and efficient services to anyone wanting a great moving experience."

     

    Ariane, Geneva

  • "I recommend MOVU. Very good service. A caring team."

     

    Arthur, Grand-Lancy

  • "Serious and efficient company, very good choice for a smooth move."

     

    Yolaine, Geneva

  • "Excellent!"

     

    Brigitte, Geneva

  • "Really happy about the service. More than punctual."

     

    Yves, Geneva

Visit eKomi for more ratings eKomi - The Feedback Company:
Rate our service
Average ratings:
4.7/5

Moving to Geneva: What to consider?

Facts about Geneva

Geneva is a city with over 200,000 inhabitants in French-speaking Switzerland and is densely populated. This makes the traffic and parking situation complicated. The metropolitan area of Geneva-Lausanne with 1.2 million inhabitants is very important for French-speaking Switzerland. Geneva is a political heavyweight due to the settlement of many international organizations.

In addition to 175 diplomatic missions, the UN, WHO, CERN, ICRC, ILO, WTO and many other important organizations have their headquarters or a branch office here. Geneva is also a very important financial center. The quality of life in Geneva is very high, but the districts of Cité, Eaux-Vives, Plainpalais and Petit-Saconnex are also very expensive.

Moving to Geneva: Move by yourself or with a professional relocation company?

If you want to move to, from or within Geneva, you can hire a relocation company in Geneva or move on your own. We explain the differences and other important aspects of your move to Geneva.

Move by yourself

If you move your own furniture and cartons, you have to take care of the transport yourself. Usually, it makes sense to rent a van. There are companies that offer rental vans at an hourly or daily rate. You can read more detailed information on renting a moving van in this article.

Consider in advance how much stuff you have and how long the distance between the two apartments is. Also consider your driving license – the type of vehicle you’re allowed to drive depends on it. Also make sure to organize packing materials.

Organize enough moving helpers and prepare some food for the day of the relocation – that way they don’t go hungry while helping you.

Moving with a professional moving company in Geneva

A professional moving company is a bit more expensive but makes the relocation a lot easier. Professionals are familiar with upcoming issues, specific questions and the traffic situation in Geneva. This is an important advantage and will save nerves and time on the day of the move. Professional movers are also experienced in protecting your furniture with special materials. They will bring their own moving trucks and also very important: your belongings and furniture are insured.

When contacting a moving company in Geneva, they will estimate the necessary time and personnel required. If necessary, they will bring a furniture lift. Usually, moving companies are happy to visit the apartment in advance to calculate the exact costs.

How much does a move in Geneva cost?

If you move by yourself with the help of some volunteer, the biggest costs are packing materials and the rental moving van. You can get both for good prices. It’s possible to handle the move with less than 500 francs – even if the household is quite large. The downside is, that your things most probably aren’t insured during the transport. Look into your policy for more information on that.

A moving company is insured. Their price depends on the volume, the distance, the floor of the old and new apartment and also on other special circumstances. For example, if transport through a narrow staircase is not possible, a furniture lift is necessary and will cost a little extra.

Fixed prices or hourly prices with a cost ceiling are suggested when moving with a company. Sometimes you can save with the cost ceiling if the relocation takes less time than expected. Read the wording in the offer carefully and pay attention to details.

Organize packing materials

You will need moving boxes in any case. You can rent them from the removal company or buy them online, for example at topkartons.ch. You may also find some used cartons from family and acquaintances. Pack your things well and protect fragile items with newspapers or bubble wrap. Blankets are good protection for furniture. In the transporter, you should secure your furniture and all boxes very well with transport belts.

Parking reservation in Geneva

Given the high population and traffic density in Geneva, the organisation of two parking lots in front of the old and the new apartment is very important. You can apply for this reservation including with the city. More information on the parking situation in Geneva can be found (only in French) here.

Download our checklist for the move

A relocation often takes longer and is more complicated than expected. Our checklist can help you with the organization of everything. You can download our relocation checklist as a PDF file so that you can keep track of everything during the move.

Tips for relocations in Geneva

    Quality approved moving and cleaning companies in Geneva

Region > Genf

Genf Umzug - Umzugsfirmen online vergleichen

Umzugsreinigung mit Abnahmegarantie

Wie funktioniert‘s? Es ist ganz einfach.

Sie füllen die Anfrage aus – Wir kümmern uns um den Rest

Anfrage ausfüllen

5 Offerten per E-Mail erhalten


Favorit auswählen und online buchen

Umzug geniessen

Unser Standort in Genf

MOVU AG

c/o Bâloise Assurances

rue Ferdinand-Hodler 23

1207 Genf

 

Tel: 022 539 15 51

 

Sie planen Ihren Umzug in Genf? Bei MOVU erhalten Sie 5 Offerten von qualitätsgeprüften und gut versicherten Umzugsfirmen in Genf. Sie können die Offerten online vergleichen und Ihren Favoriten direkt online buchen.

Kundenmeinungen aus Genf

  • "Die Firma war pünktlich. Das Personal ist sehr effizient und freundlich. Tadellose Arbeit."

     

    Sonia, Versoix

  • "Wir sind mit den Leistungen des Unternehmens sehr zufrieden und können sie Freunden und Kollegen ohne zu zögern weiterempfehlen. Das Team war so pünktlich, professionell und effizient, dass unser Umzug (innerhalb von Genf) einige Stunden früher als erwartet abgeschlossen wurde und kein einziges zerbrechliches Objekt beschädigt wurde!"

     

    Anita, Genf

  • "Wirklich effizientes, nettes Team!!!! Wir freuen uns sehr über die geleistete Arbeit dieser Firma. Gut angelegtes Geld!"

     

    Annick, Genf

  • "Der gesamte Prozess verlief nahtlos, mühelos und wie vereinbart. Es war eine Freude, mit MOVU und dem Umzugsunternehmen zusammenzuarbeiten. Ich empfehle diese professionellen, zuvorkommenden und effizienten Dienstleistungen jedem, der ein großartiges Umzugserlebnis wünscht."

     

    Ariane, Genf

  • "Ich empfehle MOVU. Sehr guter Service. Ein fürsorgliches Team."

     

    Arthur, Grand-Lancy

  • "Seriöse und effiziente Firma, sehr gute Wahl für einen reibungslosen Umzug."

     

    Yolaine, Genf

  • "Excellent!"

     

    Brigitte, Genf

  • "Wirklich glücklich über den Service. Mehr als pünktlich."

     

    Yves, Genf

Besuchen Sie eKomi für weitere Bewertungen eKomi - The Feedback Company:
Bewerten Sie unseren Service
Durchschnitt:
4.7/5

Umzug in Genf: Was beachten?

stadt-genf mit teil des genfersees. Auch Wohnungen und Häuser sind zu sehen.

Fakten zu Genf

Genf ist eine Stadt mit über 200.000 Einwohner in der französischen Schweiz und sehr dicht besiedelt, dementsprechend ist die Verkehrs- und Parkplatzsituation kompliziert. Der Ballungsraum Genf-Lausanne mit 1,2 Millionen Einwohnern ist sehr bedeutend für die Romandie. Die Stadt ist durch die Ansiedlung internationaler Organisationen ein politisches Schwergewicht.

Ihren Sitz oder einen Nebensitz haben hier neben 175 diplomatischen Vertretungen auch die UNO, die WHO, das CERN, das IKRK, die IAO, die WTO und viele weitere wichtige Organisationen. Darüber hinaus ist Genf ein sehr bedeutender Finanzplatz. Die Lebensqualität der Genfer ist sehr hoch, allerdings lebt es sich in Genf mit den Stadtteilen Cité, Eaux-Vives, Plainpalais und Petit-Saconnex auch sehr teuer.

Umzug in Genf: Selbstzügler oder Umzugsfirma?

Wenn Sie in, von oder nach Genf zügeln wollen, können Sie eine Umzugsfirma in Genf beauftragen oder in Eigenregie zügeln. Wir erklären die Unterschiede und weitere beachtenswerte Aspekte zu Ihrem Umzug in Genf.

Selbst umziehen

Wenn Sie selbst zügeln, müssen Sie sich um den Transport Ihrer Möbel und Kartons kümmern. In der Regel mieten Sie hierfür einen Transporter. Transportunternehmen bieten die Vermietung für einen Stunden- oder Tagessatz an. Genauere Informationen dazu können Sie in unserem Artikel zu Umzugstransportern nachlesen.

Sie sollten im Vorfeld genau bedenken, wie viel Transportgut zu verladen ist und welche Distanz Sie von der alten zur neuen Wohnung zurücklegen. Eine weitere Frage betrifft Ihren Führerschein, denn dieser bestimmt die Art des Fahrzeugs, das Sie selbst fahren dürfen. Verpackungsmaterial benötigen Sie ebenfalls.

Denken Sie ausserdem an genügend Zügelhelfer, für die Sie am Umzugstag Verpflegung bereitstellen sollten. Damit die Unterstützer nicht hungern, haben wir Ihnen hier Empfehlungen für das ideale Umzugsessen zusammengestellt.

Mit einer erfahrenen Umzugsfirma in Genf umziehen

Eine professionelle Umzugsfirma macht den Umzug zwar etwas teurer, aber auch viel unkomplizierter. Die Profis kennen alle anstehenden Probleme und Sachfragen sowie die Verkehrslage, was in Genf ein wichtiges Plus für Sie ist und am Umzugstag Ihre Nerven schont sowie viel Zeit spart.

Beim professionellen Umzug werden Ihre Sachen und Möbel besonders gesichert und durch spezielles Verpackungsmaterial umfassend geschützt, Umzugsspuren haben Sie daher nicht zu befürchten.

Die Umzugsfirma schätzt die nötige Zeit und den Bedarf an Personal professionell ein. Nötigenfalls bringt sie einen Möbellift mit. Genfer Umzugsunternehmen offerieren Ihnen gern ein entsprechendes Angebot, sodass Sie im Vorfeld die Offerten vergleichen können. Idealerweise kommt die Umzugsfirma vorab Ihre Wohnung besichtigen, um die Kosten genau zu kalkulieren.

Was kostet der Umzug in Genf?

Sollten Sie selbst zügeln und Ihnen freiwillige Helfer unter die Arme greifen, bestehen Ihre hauptsächlichen Kosten aus der Transportermiete und dem Verpackungsmaterial. Beides können Sie vergleichsweise günstig erhalten. Es gibt Privatleute, die für weniger als 500 Franken innerhalb von Genf in Eigenregie zügeln – selbst mit einem etwas grösseren Haushalt. Allerdings sind sie während des Umzugs nicht versichert, wenn Ihre Hausratversicherung das Ereignis nicht explizit abdeckt. Hierzu müssten Sie in die Police schauen.

Eine Umzugsfirma ist in jedem Fall versichert. Ihr Preis richtet sich nach dem Volumen, der Entfernung, den Etagen der alten und neuen Wohnung sowie speziellen Umständen und Umzugsgütern. Wenn Sie etwa einen Flügel nicht durch ein enges Treppenhaus transportieren können und daher zwingend ein Möbellift erforderlich ist, wird das etwas extra kosten.

In den Offerten der Spediteure können Festpreise oder Stundenpreise mit einem Kostendach vorgeschlagen werden. Beim Kostendach können Sie manchmal sparen, wenn der Umzug weniger Zeit als veranschlagt benötigt. Lesen Sie die Offerten der Umzugsfirmen genau durch und beachten Sie auch die Details.

Das Verpackungsmaterial organisieren

Umzugskartons benötigen Sie in jedem Fall. Sie können sie von der Umzugsfirma mieten oder online kaufen, beispielsweise auf topkartons.ch. Vielleicht finden Sie auch in der Verwandtschaft und Bekanntschaft noch einige gebrauchte Kartons. Sie müssen gut verpacken und besonders zerbrechliche Gegenstände extra mit Zeitungen oder Luftpolsterfolie schützen. Für Möbel eignen sich Decken als Schutz. Im Transporter sollten Sie als Selbstzügler Ihre Möbel und alle Kartons sehr gut mit Transportgurten sichern.

Parkplatzreservierung in Genf

Bei der hohen Genfer Bevölkerungs- und Verkehrsdichte ist die Organisation von zwei Parkplätzen vor der alten und der neuen Wohnung entscheidend. Sie können diese Reservierung inklusive Halteverbot bei der Stadt beantragen. Informationen rund um die Parksituation in Genf finden Sie (in französicher Sprache) hier.

Checkliste für den Umzug zum herunterladen

Ein Umzug wird stets etwas länger geplant. Sie sollten eine sinnvolle Reihenfolge bei der Organisation einhalten. Damit Sie geordnet umziehen und stets den Überblick behalten, können Sie unsere Umzugscheckliste als PDF herunterladen.

Tipps für den Umzug in Genf

Qualitätsgeprüfte Umzugsfirmen oder Reinigungsfirmen in Genf