Region > Lausanne

Lausanne relocation company - Get 5 offers from relocation companies

For which service do you need offers?

How does it work? Easy!

Submit a quote request and the rest is our job.

Submit a request

Get 5 quotes to your email


Choose a company and book

Enjoy your move

Our location in Lausanne

MOVU AG

c/o Bâloise Assurances

Direction Régionale

rue Pichard 13

1003 Lausanne

 

Tel: 021 539 15 51

 

Are you looking for a relocation company in Lausanne? With MOVU you can easily compare different moving companies online. With one request you will receive 5 free and non-binding offers for the relocation and the move out cleaning in Lausanne.

Customer reviews from Lausanne

  • "Highly recommended !!! Speed, care, courtesy and smiles until the end. The move took place between 3 addresses, conducted largely in 7h!!! Hats off, gentlemen!"

     

    Sonya, Lausanne

  • "Very efficient, fast, flexible, professional, friendly. Very careful with my piano. Highly recommended! Thank you so much for your hard work!"

     

    Virginjia, Morges

  • "Very satisfied with the cleaning of my apartment. Fast and efficient. Thank you."

     

    François, La Tour-de-Peilz

  • "I can only highly recommend you. A super team, very very efficient, and an attentive team leader. Bravo and thanks again! :-)"

     

    Christophe, Lausanne

  • "All very well, very professional."

     

    Roger, Lausanne

  • "Thank you! Everything from A to Z went very well! Flexible friendly professional staff that adapts to their client! And punctual! Thank you."

     

    Florian, Morges

  • "Thank you. I was anxious to move out at short notice. The weather was not at all favorable (storm and heavy rains) but the furniture was very well protected. Efficient people, serious, trustworthy. Everything went very well. Thank you all again. I highly recommend you."

     

    Josette, Nyon

  • "Small move but everything went very well. They were very professional, perfect."

     

    Céline, Lausanne

Visit eKomi for more ratings eKomi - The Feedback Company:
Rate our service
Average ratings:
4.8/5

Moving to Lausanne: What to consider?

About Lausanne

With around 145,000 inhabitants, Lausanne is the capital of the district of the same name and the capital of the canton of Vaud. The city on Lake Geneva in French-speaking Switzerland is embedded in the Geneva-Lausanne metropolitan region, where 1.2 million people live.

Lausanne is very important economically, politically and culturally. The city is also considered the most important transport hub in western Switzerland. The Federal Supreme Court, the IOC, other world sports federations, the International Sports Court (CAS) and the Swiss Film Archive are all based here.

Moving to Lausanne: Relocation company or on your own?

Anyone who moves things themselves undoubtedly saves money but has a lot of work to do. They have to rely on volunteers from friends and family. A disadvantage is the lack of insurance, as the transported goods are not insured as with a professional company.

If you organize your move yourself, you will have to take care of a transporter. Depending on the size of the van you will need a driving license class C1. Detailed information can be found in our article on moving vans.

Consider early on how much goods you need to move, how far you need to travel and what the time schedule should look like. Bulky furniture must be well secured in the transporter with transport belts.

You should not only instruct your moving helpers but also provide them with food on the day of the relocation. After all, saturated helpers are better than hungry ones.

Moving to Lausanne with a professional removal company

If you choose a relocation company in Lausanne, you will have less work. The professionals of the moving company know their way around and know exactly what matters. This saves time and nerves in the traffic situation in Lausanne. In addition, the furniture and other moving goods are optimally protected. Special packaging material is used. The company is also insured against damage. In addition, the company has an excellent estimate of the time and personnel required.

Sometimes special transport devices are required, such as a furniture lift for bulky goods. The removal company brings this with them, which makes transport even easier.

Get offers from different moving companies for a price comparison. Many relocation companies carry out a home visit in advance in order to ascertain the cost of the move in detail. Pricing can be either fixed prices or hourly prices with a ceiling of costs. The latter can be cheaper if the move takes place somewhat faster than planned.

Packaging material for your move to Lausanne

Packaging material is always required. You can buy or rent removal boxes and protective material in the DIY store, online or from removal companies. Fragile things need extra padding. Newspapers, bubble wrap or blankets are suitable for this. In the transporter, things must then be fastened with belts so that nothing falls over during the journey.

Parking reservation in Lausanne

As in most Swiss cities, the parking situation in Lausanne is complicated. Contact the city council. A parking space can be reserved for 24 hours for a small fee. This avoids annoyance on the day of the move.

How much does your move in Lausanne cost?

General statements on this are not possible. Decisive factors are:

  • Distance between both places of residence (influences fuel costs and working time costs of the removal helpers)
  • Floor number of both addresses (influence labor costs of a forwarding agency)
  • Availability of a lift
  • Volume and weight of individual pieces of furniture
  • Effort for disassembly and reassembly (cabinets, bed etc.)
  • Special insurance for very sensitive items
  • Number of moving boxes
  • Number of relocation assistants

A removal company in Lausanne will give you an exact quote. If you move by yourself you have to calculate the costs individually. You will find an initial overview of the costs in our text on relocation costs.

Relocation checklist for download: Everything at a glance

You can download our moving checklist free of charge so that you do not lose track of your move and are immersed in the chaos of moving. This allows you to tick off all important points individually and proceed step-by-step in organizing the move.

Tips for relocations in Lausanne

  • Tips for finding a place to live in Lausanne

    Are you looking for an apartment in Lausanne? Then it will be a great help if you read this article. To give you a comprehensive overview of the housing market in Lausanne, we have put together some important tips for your apartme...

    READ MORE

Quality approved moving and cleaning companies in Lausanne

Region > Lausanne

Umzugsfirma Lausanne - Innerhalb 24 Stunden
5 Offerten von Umzugsfirmen erhalten

Für welchen Service wünschen Sie Offerten?

Wie funktioniert‘s? Es ist ganz einfach.

Sie füllen die Anfrage aus – Wir kümmern uns um den Rest

Anfrage ausfüllen

5 Offerten per E-Mail erhalten


Favorit auswählen und online buchen

Umzug geniessen

Unser Standort in Lausanne

MOVU AG

c/o Bâloise Assurances

Direction Régionale

rue Pichard 13

1003 Lausanne

 

Tel: 021 539 15 51

 

Sie suchen eine Umzugsfirma in Lausanne? Bei MOVU können Sie ganz einfach online verschiedene Umzugsfirmen vergleichen. Mit einer Anfrage erhalten Sie kostenlos und unverbindlich 5 Offerten für den Umzug und die Endreinigung in Lausanne.

Kundenmeinungen aus Lausanne

  • "Ich kann euch nur wärmstens empfehlen! Schnelligkeit, Sorgfalt, Höflichkeit und Lächeln bis zum Schluss. Der Umzug erfolgte zwischen 3 Adressen, größtenteils in 7h!!!! Hut ab, meine Herren!"

     

    Sonya, Lausanne

  • "Sehr effizient, schnell, flexibel, professionell, freundlich. Sehr vorsichtig mit meinem Klavier. Sehr empfehlenswert! Vielen Dank für die harte Arbeit!"

     

    Virginjia, Morges

  • "Sehr zufrieden mit der Reinigung meiner Wohnung. Schnell und effizient. Dankeschön."

     

    François, La Tour-de-Peilz

  • "Ich kann Sie nur wärmstens empfehlen. Ein super Team, sehr effizient und ein aufmerksamer Teamleiter. Bravo und nochmals vielen Dank! :-)"

     

    Christophe, Lausanne

  • "Alles sehr gut, sehr professionell."

     

    Roger, Lausanne

  • "Danke! Alles lief sehr gut von A bis Z! Flexibles, freundliches und professionelles Personal, das sich dem Kunden anpasst! Und pünktlich! Ich danke Ihnen."

     

    Florian, Morges

  • "Ich danke Ihnen. Ich war bestrebt, kurzfristig auszuziehen. Das Wetter war keineswegs günstig (Sturm und starker Regen), aber die Möbel wurden gut geschützt. Effiziente Mitarbeiter, seriös, vertrauenswürdig. Alles lief sehr gut. Nochmals vielen Dank an Sie alle. Ich kann Sie nur wärmstens empfehlen."

     

    Josette, Nyon

  • "Kleiner Umzug, aber alles lief sehr gut. Sie waren sehr professionell, perfekt."

     

    Céline, Lausanne

Besuchen Sie eKomi für weitere Bewertungen eKomi - The Feedback Company:
Bewerten Sie unseren Service
Durchschnitt:
4.8/5

Umzug in Lausanne: Was beachten?

Über Lausanne

Lausanne mit rund 145’000 Einwohnern ist die Hauptstadt des gleichnamigen Distrikts und der Hauptort des Kantons Waadt. Die Stadt am Genfersee in der Romandie ist in die Metropolregion Genf-Lausanne eingebettet, hier wohnen 1,2 Millionen Menschen.

Wirtschaftlich, politisch und kulturell ist Lausanne sehr bedeutsam. Darüber hinaus gilt die Stadt als bedeutendste Verkehrsdrehscheibe der Westschweiz. Hier haben unter anderem das Bundesgericht, das IOC, weitere Sportweltverbände, der Internationale Sportgerichtshof (TAS) und auch das Schweizer Filmarchiv ihren Sitz.

Umzug in Lausanne: Umzugsfirma oder Eigenregie?

Wer selbst zügelt spart zweifellos Geld, hat aber einen hohen Aufwand zu bewältigen. Man ist dabei auf freiwillige Helfer aus dem Freundes- und Familienkreis angewiesen. Ein Nachteil ist jedoch die mangelnde Versicherung, da das Transportgut nicht wie beim Umzug mit einer professionellen Firma versichert ist.

Organisieren Sie Ihren Umzug selber, müssen Sie sich um einen Transporter kümmern. Je nach Grösse des Lieferwagens benötigen Sie einen Führerschein der Klasse C1. Detaillierte Informationen dazu finden Sie in unserem Artikel zu Lieferwagen.

Überlegen Sie sich früh genug, wie viel Transportgut zu bewegen ist, welche Distanz Sie zu bewältigen haben und wie dementsprechend die Zeitplanung aussehen muss. Sperrige Möbel müssen im Transporter gut mit Transportgurten gesichert werden.

Ihre Zügelhelfer sollten Sie nicht nur einweisen, sondern am Umzugstag auch verpflegen. Dafür haben wir hier für Sie Vorschläge für das ideale Umzugsessen zusammengetragen. 

Der Umzug in Lausanne mit einer professionellen Umzugsfirma

Entscheiden Sie sich für eine Umzugsfirma in Lausanne, so haben Sie weniger Arbeit. Die Profis der Umzugsfirma kennen sich aus und wissen genau, worauf es ankommt. Das spart bei der Verkehrslage in Lausanne Zeit und Nerven. Zusätzlich sind die Möbel und sonstiges Umzugsgut bestens geschützt. Hierfür kommt spezielles Verpackungsmaterial zum Einsatz. Zudem ist die Firma gegen Schäden versichert. Sie schätzt überdies den Aufwand an Zeit und Personal ausgezeichnet ein.

Manchmal sind spezielle Transportvorrichtungen erforderlich, unter anderem ein Möbellift für sperriges Umzugsgut. Diesen bringt die Umzugsfirma mit, was den Transport weiter erleichtert.

Lassen Sie sich für einen Preisvergleich Offerten von verschiedenen Umzugsfirmen zusenden. Viele Umzugsunternehmen führen vorab einen Hausbesuch durch, um den Aufwand für den Umzug genauestens zu erheben. Bei der Preisgestaltung gibt es entweder Festpreise oder auch Stundenpreise mit einem Kostendach. Letzteres kann günstiger werden, wenn der Umzug etwas schneller als geplant abläuft.

Verpackungsmaterial für Ihren Umzug in Lausanne

Verpackungsmaterial benötigen Sie in jedem Fall. Umzugskartons und Schutzmaterial können Sie im Baumarkt, online oder von Umzugsfirmen kaufen oder mieten. Zerbrechliche Dinge benötigen extra Polsterung. Hier eignen sich Zeitungen, Luftpolsterfolie oder Decken. Im Transporter müssen die Dinge dann mit Gurten festgemacht werden, damit bei der Fahrt nichts umfällt.

Parkplatzreservierung in Lausanne

Die Parkplatzsituation in Lausanne ist wie in den meisten Schweizer Städten kompliziert. Wenden Sie sich an die Stadtverwaltung. Ein Parkplatz lässt sich für geringe Gebühren für 24 Stunden mieten. Das vermeidet Ärgernisse am Umzugstag.

Was kostet Ihr Umzug in Lausanne?

Pauschale Aussagen hierzu verbieten sich. Entscheidende Faktoren sind:

  • Distanz zwischen beiden Wohnorten (beeinflusst Spritkosten und Arbeitszeitkosten der Umzugshelfer)
  • Stockwerke beider Adressen (beeinflussen Arbeitskosten einer Spedition)
  • Vorhandensein eines Lifts
  • Volumen und Gewicht einzelner Möbelstücke
  • Aufwand für De- und Remontagen (Schränke, Bett etc.)
  • Spezielle Versicherung für sehr empfindliches Umzugsgut
  • Anzahl der Umzugskartons
  • Zahl der Umzugshelfer

Eine Umzugsfirma in Lausanne macht Ihnen einen genauen Kostenvoranschlag. Selbstzügler müssen die Kosten einzeln ausrechnen. Einen ersten Überblick zu den Kosten finden Sie in unserem Text zu Umzugskosten.

Umzugscheckliste zum herunterladen: Alles im Überblick

Damit Sie die Übersicht über Ihren Umzug nicht verlieren und im Umzugschaos versinken, können Sie sich unsere Umzugscheckliste kostenlos herunterladen. Damit können Sie alle wichtigen Punkte einzeln abhaken und bei der Organisation des Umzugs schrittweise vorgehen.

Tipps für den Umzug in Lausanne

  • Tipps für einfache Wohnungssuche in Lausanne

    Sie sind auf der Suche nach einer Wohnung in Lausanne? Dann ist es von grossem Vorteil, wenn Sie diesen Artikel lesen. Für einen umfassenden Überblick über den Wohnungsmarkt in Lausanne haben wir hier für Sie wichtige Tipps f...

    WEITERLESEN

Qualitätsgeprüfte Umzugsfirmen oder Reinigungsfirmen in Lausanne