Region > St.Gallen

Removal St.Gallen - Receive free offers from quality-certified removal companies

For which service do you need offers?

How does it work? Easy!

Submit a quote request and the rest is our job.

Submit a request

Get 5 quotes to your email


Choose a company and book

Enjoy your move

Our location in St.Gallen

MOVU AG

c/o Basler Versicherung AG

Kornhausstrasse 26

9000 St.Gallen

 

Tel: 071 511 13 39

 

Enjoy a secure move in St.Gallen. MOVU will send you 5 free and non-binding offers for your move and final cleaning. The companies are quality tested and well insured. Start a request and lean back - we take care of the rest.

Customer reviews from St.Gallen

  • "Perfect advice from MOVU and the great team of the removal company made a carefree move possible for me."

     

    Judith, St.Gallen

  • "Simply great! At my last move I had a very bad experience and was not sure if I should book online. The advice of Movu was however top and helped me very much. The move went without problems. Also the cleaning went smoothly."

     

    Katja, Flawil

  • "The landlord found nothing to criticize. All in all a great cleaning result an a stressfree move to my new apartment in Rapperswil."

     

    Georg, Wattwil

  • "I can warmly recommend Movu. After booking I was contacted by the company and they were always competent and very friendly. On moving day they were on time and they were fast. The lift was installed at the old place in no time at all and the move was finished within a very short time."

     

    Moira, St.Gallen

  • "The relocation was carried out as desired, even a postponement of the date was implemented without difficulty. Highly recommended."

     

    Rahel, Gossau

  • "Absolutely recommendable. Everything worked perfectly!!"

     

    Marco, Uznach

  • "Simply top! I can warmly recommend Movu!"

     

    Ramon, Ebnat-Kappel

  • "The cleaning was carried out properly and professionally. The communication was perfect."

     

    Manuel, St.Gallen

  • "All was properly managed on time. Thanks."

     

    Francisco, Buchs

  • "The move went off without incident. On time."

     

    Nadine, Widnau

Visit eKomi for more ratings eKomi - The Feedback Company:
Rate our service
Average ratings:
4.8/5

Relocation St.Gallen - What to consider?

St.Gallen facts: 700 meters above sea level

St.Gallen is the capital of the canton of St.Gallen and has almost 80’000 inhabitants (as at the end of 2017). St.Gallen is divided into three districts, West, Centrum and East. These, in turn, are divided into districts. The county East has the highest population, the county Centrum the lowest.

At 700 meters above sea level, St.Gallen is one of the highest cities in Switzerland. The city owes its name to Saint Gallus, the founding father of the monastery of St.Gallen, around which the present city was built. St.Gallen is famous for the St.Gallen Openair, which takes place once a year in June. However, as it often rains at this time of year and the festival often sinks into the mud, the St.Gallen Openair has been given a nice second name: “Schlammgallen” (Schlamm means mud).

Relocation in St.Gallen: Do-it-yourself move or rather a professional moving company?

Before you start planning your move, you should consider whether you would like to do it yourself or hire a professional relocation company in St.Gallen.

Do-it-yourself relocation:

If you decide to move on your own, you will have a few tasks ahead of you. Especially relocation management, organization and planning are crucial for an unassisted relocation. At the beginning there are two questions: Do you have enough people to help you on the day you move? And what about the transport of your furniture? Do you have a removal van big enough for your moving goods?

We recommend that you ask around in your circle of friends and family in good time for moving helpers and it’s better to organize more helpers than not enough. That is recommended to avoid unplanned bottlenecks on the day of the move.

Then the question about the transporter: If your own car is not big enough for your removal goods, you have to rent a relocation van. Please note that your drivers license must be approved for driving certain vehicle sizes. You can find tips on how to rent a delivery van for your move here. MOVU also offers a 10% discount on all Hertz delivery vans.

Professional relocation company in St.Gallen:

If you want someone else to carry your furniture from the old to the new home, a professional relocation company is an option for you. A move on your own is cheaper, but a moving company will do most of the work for you. This means that you no longer have to worry about moving helpers and a suitable transporter.

Ask relocation companies in your region for offers for your move. Several offers help you to get an overview of the price-performance ratio. Make sure that the removal companies are adequately insured so that you do not experience any nasty surprises in the event of damage to property. A home visit is also a good way to get to know a removal company in advance. 

Organize packaging material in time

Take care of suitable packaging material in time and take your time to pack your household goods. The better you pack, the less time you need to unpack in your new home. You can easily order high-quality moving boxes online, for example at topkartons.ch. Sensitive objects are best protected with blankets, bubble wrap or newspaper. Protective materials are available in DIY stores. Download our packing list so that you can proceed step by step and never forget anything.

Parking space reservation for the move in St.Gallen

Unfortunately, it is not possible to park the moving van just anywhere in St.Gallen on the day of the relocation. For this you need – as in most other Swiss cities – a special permit from the St.Gallen city police. They are responsible for public parking spaces and you can get signs from them for a fee.

Call this number: 071 224 61 28 and note the office hours of the city police: Monday to Friday 07.00 – 19.00, Saturday 08.30 – 17.00.

How much does a move in St.Gallen cost?

You are probably wondering how much a move to St.Gallen costs. This question is generally difficult to answer, because first of all it depends of course on whether you carry out your move by yourself or engage a professional removal company. In addition, the size of your home (and therefore your household goods) and the distance between your old and your new home are decisive factors. In this article, we have calculated the average cost of moving with a professional moving company.

Relocation checklist for download: Everything at a glance

To keep track of your move, we have compiled a relocation checklist for you to download. Proceed systematically and tick off the individual steps one after the other. This way you don’t get lost in the chaos of your move and always keep track of everything.

Tips for relocations in St.Gallen

  • Move to St.Gallen: The most important addresses

    A move to St.Gallen, away from St.Gallen or within the city not only means moving boxes from A to B but also administrative tasks. Above all the registration and deregistration as well as the change of address at the different off...

    READ MORE
  • 9 tips for your apartment search in St.Gallen

    If you are looking for an apartment in St.Gallen and are planning to move to or in St.Gallen, then you have come to the right place. We give you 9 important tips on where and on which pages you can find a suitable apartment in St....

    READ MORE

Quality approved moving and cleaning companies in St.Gallen

Region > Saint-Gall

Déménagement Saint-Gall : Offres gratuites
Entreprises de déménagement

Pour quel service désirez-vous obtenir des offres?

Comment ça marche? C’est simple.

Vous remplissez la demande - On s’occupe du reste

Envoyez une demande

Recevez les offres par e-mail


Choisissez votre offre favorite et réservez en ligne

Déménagez en toute simplicité

Notre localisation à Saint-Gall

MOVU AG

c/o Basler Versicherung AG

Kornhausstrasse 26

9000 St.Gallen

 

Tel: 071 511 13 39

 

Profitez d’un déménagement en toute sécurité au départ de et en direction de Saint-Gall. Chez MOVU, vous recevez gratuitement et sans engagement 5 offres pour votre déménagement et votre nettoyage final. Les entreprises sont contrôlées au niveau de la qualité et sont bien assurées. Envoyez une demande et détendez-vous, nous nous occupons du reste.

Évaluations client de Saint-Gall

  • « Les conseils de MOVU et la solide équipe de l’entreprise de déménagement m’ont permis de déménager sans soucis. »

     

    Judith, Saint-Gall

  • « Super ! La dernière fois que j’ai déménagé, j’ai eu une très mauvaise expérience et je ne savais pas si je devais réserver en ligne. Mais le conseil de Movu était excellent et m’a beaucoup aidé. Le déménagement s’est fait sans problème, et le nettoyage s’est également déroulé sans encombre. »

     

    Katja, Flawil

  • « La régie n’a rien eu à redire.. En résumé, super nettoyage et un déménagement sans stresse dans mon nouvel appartement de Rapperswil. »

     

    Georg, Wattwil

  • « Après la réservation, j’ai été contacté par la société qui a toujours été très compétente et arrangeante. Le jour du déménagement, l’équipe a été ponctuelle et rapide. Le monte-meuble a été installé très rapidement au logement de départ et le déménagement s’est terminé en un temps record. »

     

    Moira, Saint-Gall

  • « Tout a été fait comme souhaité avec même un changement de date demandé et fait sans problème. Je recommande vivement. »

     

    Rahel, Gossau

  • « Tout très bien. A recommander. Tout a fonctionné à merveille !! »

     

    Marco, Uznach

  • « Tout simplement Top ! Je vous recommande vraiment Movu ! »

     

    Ramon, Ebnat-Kappel

  • « Le nettoyage a été très bien effectué et de manière professionnelle. La communication a été parfaite. »

     

    Manuel, Saint-Gall

  • « Tout a été fait dans les délais. »

     

    Francisco, Buchs

  •  « Le déménagement s’est déroulé sans incident. Aucun retard. »

     

    Nadine, Widnau

Visitez eKomi pour voir plus d'évaluations eKomi - The Feedback Company:
Évaluez notre service
Notation moyenne:
4.8/5

Déménagement à Saint-Gall : à quoi faut-il veiller ?

Saint-Gall : 700 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer

Saint-Gall est la ville principale du canton du même nom et et compte près de 80 000 habitants (à fin 2017). Saint-Gall est divisée en trois arrondissements, l’ouest, le centre et l’est, qui sont eux-mêmes divisés en quartiers. L’est compte le plus grand nombre d’habitants et le centre le plus petit.

Avec ses 700 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer, Saint-Gall fait partie des grandes villes suisses les plus élevées. La ville doit son nom à Saint Gallus, le père fondateur du monastère de Saint-Gall, autour duquel la ville d’aujourd’hui s’est construite. Saint-Gall est notamment célèbre pour l’OpenAir de Saint-Gall, qui se déroule une fois par an en juin. Comme à cette époque de l’année il pleut souvent et que le festival se déroule souvent dans la boue, l’OpenAir de Saint-Gall est également ironiquement qualifié de « Gall de boue » en référence au « bain de boue ».

Déménagement à Saint-Gall : déménager par soi-même ou engager une entreprise de déménagement professionnelle ?

Avant de commencer la planification de votre déménagement, vous devez déterminer si vous souhaitez déménager par vous-même ou faire appel à une entreprise de déménagement professionnelle à Saint-Gall.

Déménagement par soi-même

Si vous décidez de déménager seul, quelques tâches sont à prévoir. En particulier, la gestion, l’organisation et la planification du déménagement sont essentielles pour un déménagement autonome.

Pour commencer, deux questions se posent : disposez-vous de suffisamment de personnes qui ont le temps de vous aider le jour du déménagement ? Et qu’en est-il du transport de vos meubles ? Avez-vous un véhicule assez grand pour votre déménagement ?

En ce qui concerne les déménageurs, nous vous recommandons de consulter votre entourage suffisamment à l’avance et de prévoir le plus de personnes possibles. Il vaut mieux éviter les imprévus le jour du déménagement pour ne pas retarder inutilement le travail.

Vient ensuite la question du transport : si votre voiture n’est pas assez grande pour votre déménagement, vous devez louer un camion ou une camionnette. Veuillez noter que votre permis de conduire doit être homologué pour certaines catégories de véhicules. Vous trouverez ici des conseils sur la location de véhicules pour le déménagement. En outre, MOVU vous offre 10% de rabais sur tous les véhicules Hertz.

Entreprise de déménagement professionnelle à Saint-Gall :

Si vous cherchez à vous faciliter la tâche pour votre déménagement, vous pouvez avoir recours aux services d’une entreprise professionnelle. Bien que cette option soit généralement plus chère que si vous organisez votre déménagement par vous-même, une entreprise professionnelle prendra en charge la majeure partie du travail. Ainsi, plus besoin de contacter vos connaissances ou de vous préoccuper de la location d’un véhicule.

Contactez des entreprises de déménagement de votre région et Demandez à recevoir des offres. Plusieurs offres de déménagement vous aideront à vous faire une idée du rapport qualité-prix. Veillez en outre à ce que les entreprises de déménagement soient suffisamment assurées afin que vous n’ayez pas de mauvaises surprises en cas de dommage matériel. Une visite à domicile est également un bon moyen de rencontrer une entreprise de déménagement en amont de la prestation.

Préparer le matériel d’emballage à l’avance

Veillez à bien préparer le matériel d’emballage adapté et prenez le temps de préparer correctement votre déménagement. En effet, mieux vous emballez vos affaires, moins vous aurez besoin de temps pour les déballer dans votre nouvelle habitation et plus vite vous pourrez vous détendre.

Il vous suffit de commander en ligne des cartons de déménagement de qualité supérieure, par exemple sur topkartons.ch. Les objets délicats se protègent mieux avec des couvertures, de la mousse alvéolaire ou du papier journal. Vous trouverez des matériaux de protection dans les magasins de bricolage. Téléchargez notre check-list d’emballage afin de procéder étape par étape et de ne rien oublier.

Réservation d’une place de stationnement pour le déménagement à Saint-Gall

Le jour du déménagement, il n’est malheureusement pas possible de garer le véhicule de déménagement n’importe où dans Saint-Gall. Pour ce faire, il vous faut, comme dans la plupart des autres villes suisses, une autorisation spéciale de la police municipale de Saint-Gall. Cette dernière est responsable de délivrer des places de stationnement en cas de déménagement. La police municipale de Saint-Gall peut commander des panneaux d’arrêt contre paiement.

Pour cela, veuillez appeler ce numéro : 071 224 61 28 et respecter les heures d’ouverture du bureau de la police municipale : du lundi au vendredi, de 7h00 à 19h00 et le samedi, de 8h30 à 17h00.

Combien coûte un déménagement à Saint-Gall ?

Vous vous demandez certainement combien coûte votre déménagement à Saint-Gall. Cette question repose sur deux options : est-ce que vous déménagez par vos propres moyens, ou souhaitez-vous engager une entreprise de déménagement ?

En outre, la taille de votre appartement (et donc de votre déménagement) et la distance entre votre ancien et votre nouveau domicile sont des facteurs déterminants. Dans cet article, nous avons calculé « Combien coûte un déménagement effectué par une entreprise de déménagement professionnelle ».

Check-list des tâches à effectuer lors de votre déménagement : ayez tout sous les yeux

Afin que vous ne perdiez pas de vue les tâches à réaliser lors du déménagement, nous vous avons préparé une check-list à télécharger. Procédez de manière organisée et cochez les étapes les unes après les autres. Ainsi, vous ne vous perdrez pas dans le chaos du déménagement et garderez toujours une vision d’ensemble.

Conseils pour déménager à Saint-Gall

    Entreprises de déménagement et nettoyage de qualité prouvée à Saint-Gall