Region > Lausanne

Lausanne relocation company - Get 5 offers from relocation companies

For which service do you need offers?

How does it work? Easy!

Submit a quote request and the rest is our job.

Submit a request

Get 5 quotes to your email


Choose a company and book

Enjoy your move

Our location in Lausanne

MOVU AG

c/o Bâloise Assurances

Direction Régionale

rue Pichard 13

1003 Lausanne

 

Tel: 021 539 15 51

 

Are you looking for a relocation company in Lausanne? With MOVU you can easily compare different moving companies online. With one request you will receive 5 free and non-binding offers for the relocation and the move out cleaning in Lausanne.

Customer reviews from Lausanne

  • "Highly recommended !!! Speed, care, courtesy and smiles until the end. The move took place between 3 addresses, conducted largely in 7h!!! Hats off, gentlemen!"

     

    Sonya, Lausanne

  • "Very efficient, fast, flexible, professional, friendly. Very careful with my piano. Highly recommended! Thank you so much for your hard work!"

     

    Virginjia, Morges

  • "Very satisfied with the cleaning of my apartment. Fast and efficient. Thank you."

     

    François, La Tour-de-Peilz

  • "I can only highly recommend you. A super team, very very efficient, and an attentive team leader. Bravo and thanks again! :-)"

     

    Christophe, Lausanne

  • "All very well, very professional."

     

    Roger, Lausanne

  • "Thank you! Everything from A to Z went very well! Flexible friendly professional staff that adapts to their client! And punctual! Thank you."

     

    Florian, Morges

  • "Thank you. I was anxious to move out at short notice. The weather was not at all favorable (storm and heavy rains) but the furniture was very well protected. Efficient people, serious, trustworthy. Everything went very well. Thank you all again. I highly recommend you."

     

    Josette, Nyon

  • "Small move but everything went very well. They were very professional, perfect."

     

    Céline, Lausanne

Visit eKomi for more ratings eKomi - The Feedback Company:
Rate our service
Average ratings:
4.8/5

Moving to Lausanne: What to consider?

About Lausanne

With around 145,000 inhabitants, Lausanne is the capital of the district of the same name and the capital of the canton of Vaud. The city on Lake Geneva in French-speaking Switzerland is embedded in the Geneva-Lausanne metropolitan region, where 1.2 million people live.

Lausanne is very important economically, politically and culturally. The city is also considered the most important transport hub in western Switzerland. The Federal Supreme Court, the IOC, other world sports federations, the International Sports Court (CAS) and the Swiss Film Archive are all based here.

Moving to Lausanne: Relocation company or on your own?

Anyone who moves things themselves undoubtedly saves money but has a lot of work to do. They have to rely on volunteers from friends and family. A disadvantage is the lack of insurance, as the transported goods are not insured as with a professional company.

If you organize your move yourself, you will have to take care of a transporter. Depending on the size of the van you will need a driving license class C1. Detailed information can be found in our article on moving vans.

Consider early on how much goods you need to move, how far you need to travel and what the time schedule should look like. Bulky furniture must be well secured in the transporter with transport belts.

You should not only instruct your moving helpers but also provide them with food on the day of the relocation. After all, saturated helpers are better than hungry ones.

Moving to Lausanne with a professional removal company

If you choose a relocation company in Lausanne, you will have less work. The professionals of the moving company know their way around and know exactly what matters. This saves time and nerves in the traffic situation in Lausanne. In addition, the furniture and other moving goods are optimally protected. Special packaging material is used. The company is also insured against damage. In addition, the company has an excellent estimate of the time and personnel required.

Sometimes special transport devices are required, such as a furniture lift for bulky goods. The removal company brings this with them, which makes transport even easier.

Get offers from different moving companies for a price comparison. Many relocation companies carry out a home visit in advance in order to ascertain the cost of the move in detail. Pricing can be either fixed prices or hourly prices with a ceiling of costs. The latter can be cheaper if the move takes place somewhat faster than planned.

Packaging material for your move to Lausanne

Packaging material is always required. You can buy or rent removal boxes and protective material in the DIY store, online or from removal companies. Fragile things need extra padding. Newspapers, bubble wrap or blankets are suitable for this. In the transporter, things must then be fastened with belts so that nothing falls over during the journey.

Parking reservation in Lausanne

As in most Swiss cities, the parking situation in Lausanne is complicated. Contact the city council. A parking space can be reserved for 24 hours for a small fee. This avoids annoyance on the day of the move.

How much does your move in Lausanne cost?

General statements on this are not possible. Decisive factors are:

  • Distance between both places of residence (influences fuel costs and working time costs of the removal helpers)
  • Floor number of both addresses (influence labor costs of a forwarding agency)
  • Availability of a lift
  • Volume and weight of individual pieces of furniture
  • Effort for disassembly and reassembly (cabinets, bed etc.)
  • Special insurance for very sensitive items
  • Number of moving boxes
  • Number of relocation assistants

A removal company in Lausanne will give you an exact quote. If you move by yourself you have to calculate the costs individually. You will find an initial overview of the costs in our text on relocation costs.

Relocation checklist for download: Everything at a glance

You can download our moving checklist free of charge so that you do not lose track of your move and are immersed in the chaos of moving. This allows you to tick off all important points individually and proceed step-by-step in organizing the move.

Tips for relocations in Lausanne

  • Tips for finding a place to live in Lausanne

    Are you looking for an apartment in Lausanne? Then it will be a great help if you read this article. To give you a comprehensive overview of the housing market in Lausanne, we have put together some important tips for your apartme...

    READ MORE

Quality approved moving and cleaning companies in Lausanne

Region > Lausanne

Lausanne entreprise de déménagement - Recevez 5 devis gratuits

Pour quel service désirez-vous obtenir des offres?

Comment ça marche? C’est simple.

Vous remplissez la demande - On s’occupe du reste

Envoyez une demande

Recevez les offres par e-mail


Choisissez votre offre favorite et réservez en ligne

Déménagez en toute simplicité

Notre localisation à Lausanne

MOVU AG

c/o Bâloise Assurances

Direction Régionale

rue Pichard 13

1003 Lausanne

 

Tel: 021 539 15 51

 

Vous cherchez une entreprise de déménagement à Lausanne ? Avec MOVU, comparez facilement en ligne les différentes compagnies de déménagement. Avec une seule demande, recevez 5 offres gratuites et sans engagement pour votre déménagement et nettoyage à Lausanne.

Évaluations client de Lausanne

  • "Je recommande vivement !!! Rapidité, soins, courtoisie et des sourires jusqu’au bout. Un déménagement qui se déroulait entre 3 adresses, mené grandement en 7h !!! Chapeau messieurs !"

     

    Sonya, Lausanne

  • "Très efficace, rapide, flexible, professionnel, amical. Très prudent avec mon piano. Fortement recommandé ! Merci beaucoup pour votre dur labeur !"

     

    Virginjia, Morges

  • "Très satisfait du nettoyage de mon appartement. Rapide et efficace. Merci."

     

    François, La Tour-de-Peilz

  • "Je ne peux que vous recommander chaudement. Une super équipe très très efficace, un patron à l'écoute. Bravo et encore merci ! :-)"

     

    Christophe, Lausanne

  • "Tout très bien, très professionnel.

     

    Roger, Lausanne

  • "Mercii ! De A à Z très bien passé ! Personnel professionnel sympathique flexible qui s adapte à leur client ! Et ponctuel ! Merciii."

     

    Florian, Morges

  • "Merci. Car j'avais l'angoisse de déménager dans un court délai. La météo n'était pas du tout favorable (tempête et fortes pluies) et tous les meubles ont été très bien protégés. Personnes efficaces, certes c'est leur job, mais aucun souci, sérieux et confiance et tout s'est très bien déroulé. Encore merci à vous tous. Je vous recommande vivement."

     

    Josette, Nyon

  • "Petit déménagement mais tout s'est très bien passé. Ils ont été très pro, parfait."

     

    Céline, Lausanne

Visitez eKomi pour voir plus d'évaluations eKomi - The Feedback Company:
Évaluez notre service
Notation moyenne:
4.8/5

Déménager à Lausanne : Ce qu’il faut savoir

À propos de Lausanne

Avec environ 145’000 habitants, Lausanne est le chef-lieu du district du même nom et du canton de Vaud. Cette ville, située sur les rives du lac Léman en Suisse romande, est implantée dans la région métropolitaine de Genève-Lausanne où vivent 1.2 millions de personnes.

Lausanne est une ville très importante sur les plans économiques, politiques et culturels. Elle possède également le réseau de transports le plus important de Suisse romande. Le Tribunal fédéral, le CIO, d’autres fédérations sportives mondiales, le Tribunal international du sport (TAS) et la Cinémathèque suisse y ont établi leur siège.

Déménager à Lausanne : Organiser votre déménagement par vous-même ou faire appel à des professionnels ?

Si vous décidez de transporter vos affaires par vos propres moyens, vous économiserez sans doute de l’argent, mais vous aurez également beaucoup plus de travail. Premièrement, il faudra compter sur l’aide de bénévoles faisant partie de votre famille ou de vos amis. Un autre inconvénient important sera le manque d’assurance : en effet, les biens transportés ne seront pas assurés comme ils le sont par une société professionnelle.

Si vous vous chargez vous-même de votre déménagement vous devez également vous occuper de la location d’un véhicule. Selon la taille de la camionnette, vous pourrez avoir besoin d’un permis de conduire de type C1. Vous trouverez des informations plus détaillées à ce sujet dans notre article sur la location de camions ou de camionnettes de déménagement.

Réfléchissez dès le départ au volume de ce que vous avez à déménager, à la distance qu’il vous faudra parcourir et aux horaires que vous devrez respecter.
Les meubles encombrants doivent être solidement fixés dans le camion à l’aide de courroies de fixation.

Vous devrez non seulement donner de bonnes instructions à vos aide-déménageurs, mais également les ravitailler le jour du déménagement.

Déménager à Lausanne en faisant appel à une entreprise professionnelle

Si vous choisissez de déménager avec une entreprise professionnelle à Lausanne, vous aurez moins de travail. Les professionnels connaissent bien leur métier et savent très bien déterminer les points les plus importants de votre déménagement. Cela vous permet d’économiser du temps et de l’énergie qui ne seront pas gâché par les problèmes de circulation lausannoise. De plus, vos meubles et toutes vos affaires seront protégés de manière optimale grâce à des matériaux de protections spécifiques. L’entreprise est également assurée contre les dommages. En outre, elle peut faire une excellente estimation du temps et du personnel requis pour votre service.

Il arrive que des dispositifs de transport spéciaux soient nécessaires, comme un monte-meubles pour le mobilier encombrant. L’entreprise pourra le mettre à votre disposition et cela facilitera votre déménagement.

Obtenez des offres de différentes entreprises de déménagement pour pouvoir faire une comparaison de prix. De nombreuses entreprises vous proposeront d’organiser une visite à domicile à l’avance afin de faire une bonne estimation du coût de votre service. Les prix peuvent être fixes ou des tarifs horaires avec un plafond de coûts. Cette méthode permet d’avoir un déménagement parfois un peu moins cher s’il dure moins longtemps que prévu.

Le matériel de protection pour votre déménagement à Lausanne

Un bon matériel de protection est toujours nécessaire. Vous pouvez acheter ou louer des cartons de déménagement et du matériel de protection dans un magasin de bricolage, en ligne ou auprès des entreprises de déménagement. Les objets fragiles auront besoin de protections supplémentaires. Du papier journal, du papier bulle, ou des couvertures feront très bien l’affaire. Vos meubles devront également être fixés dans le camion à l’aide de courroies pour que rien ne tombe ni ne s’abîme pendant le voyage.

Réservation de places de parking à Lausanne

Comme dans la plupart des villes suisses, la situation de stationnement à Lausanne est compliquée. Contactez directement le conseil municipal. Une place de parking peut être réservée pour 24 heures à bas coût. Cela permettra d’éviter tout désagrément le jour du déménagement.

Combien coûte un déménagement à Lausanne ?

Il est très difficile de faire des généralités à ce propos. Les facteurs principaux sont les suivants :

  • Distance entre les deux logements (cela influence les coûts relatifs à l’essence et au temps de travail des déménageurs).
  • Nombre d’étages entre les deux adresses (cela influence les coûts relatifs à la main d’œuvre).
  • Disponibilité d’un ascenseur.
  • Volume et poids des meubles.
  • Effort de montage et de remontage des meubles (armoire, lit, …etc).
  • Assurances spéciales pour des objets très fragiles ou précieux.
  • Nombre de cartons.
  • Nombre de déménageurs.

Une entreprise lausannoise pourra établir un devis précis. Si vous déménagez par vos propres moyens, vous devrez calculer ces coûts individuellement. Vous trouverez un premier aperçu de ces coûts dans notre article concernant les frais engendrés par un déménagement.

Check-lists de déménagement à télécharger :

Vous pouvez télécharger gratuitement notre check-list afin de superviser toutes les étapes de votre déménagement. Cela vous permettra de cocher une par une toutes les tâches importantes et de bien préparer votre organisation.

Conseils pour déménager à Lausanne

    Entreprises de déménagement et nettoyage de qualité prouvée à Lausanne